Home > About Us > Overview

Overview

Champion Foundation was co-founded by the Chinese Red Cross Foundation and Ms. Yang Yang, who is the 1st Chinese Winter Olympics Gold Medalist, and the current IOC member (International Olympic Committee). The Foundation is established in May 2011 at Beijing.

 

Background
        The 2008 Sichuan earthquake raised the nationalism throughout China, many ordinary people as well as organizations voluntarily marched for the earthquake-stricken place to offer help. Years after the incidence, China have witnessed a NGO blooming period, the Northern Star Foundation, the previous presence of Champion Foundation, was established during this period and devoting to the sports education with children.
        Recently, retired athletes draw out the public attention on their poverty-stricken life. Most of them suffered from the unclear future, confused and lack of confidence to step into our society. This group of people urgently need training and resources to find jobs. At this circumstance, the Athlete Career Programme from IOC was introduced by the Champion Foundation to China, aiming to help the athletes successfully get through the transitional period after their retirement from sports life.
History
        Northern Star Foundation, the previous presence of Champion Foundation, was founded by Ms. Yang Yang in December 2008 and registered in Hong Kong as a government-recognized non-profit organization. We aimed to focus in sports education on children. During a 2-years period, 150 PE teachers of 48 schools in Shifang of Sichuang province and 50 PE teachers from Xinjiang province have been trained; over RMB 300,000 physical education equipments were donated; and massive events “Joy in Sports Game” were organized for two consecutive years on Children’s Day.

        To reach more people who have those needs and to better promote the charitable activities of the foundation, in May 2011, the Northern Star Foundation joined hands with the China Red Cross Foundation to set up the Champion Foundation. Apart from the existing Joy in Sports Program, the Athlete Career Program was also included.
Social Responsibility

● Provide playground, facilities and PE teachers for children;

● An platform for retired athletes providing education and life skill training as well as to recommend job and internship opportunities;

● Offer professional consulting service for enterprises who are interested in charity welfares.

 

Features
●  National Wide: our project is supported by the International Olympic Committee, the Chinese Olympic Committee, the General Administration of Sport of China and China Red Cross Foundation, which enables us to expand our coverage to the whole nation and helping on sports education with children and athletes career development.

●  Champion Spirit: many athlete champions join us as volunteers to help children to develop the champion spirit to cope with challenges, and to help athletes to transfer their strengths in sports into labour market with champion attitude.

●  Effective Team: we are professional in management and highly efficient in project execution; we pay attention on the latest China policies on athletes welfares and provide the useful information to athletes; we promise a strictly controlled capital flow and we guarantee financial transparency.

Copyright©2002-2011
All Rights Reserved.

首页 > 关于我们 > 基金介绍

基金介绍

冠军基金是由冬奥冠军、国际奥委会委员杨扬携手中国红十字基金会共同发起设立,于2011年5月在北京正式启动的体育公益专项基金。
背景

       2008年汶川地震,无数民间力量自发为救灾倾力奔忙, 一时间全民齐心,令人动容。之后几年被誉为中国公益事业的黄金时代,越来越多的社会问题被发现急需帮助,民间公益组织如雨后春笋般涌现,冠军基金的前身北极星慈善基金会也是在这个时代背景下应运而生,服务于青少年体育工作。
       近年来体育界不断有退役运动员生活窘迫的极端案例被曝光,不可否认,退役运动员就业普遍遭遇过困惑、迷茫和不受肯定,退役运动员群体急需就业辅导和信息资源,冠军基金正是在这样的形势下引进国际奥委会运动员职业发展项目(ACP)帮助运动员完成就业转型。

历史

       冠军基金的前身是2008年12月由杨扬发起,在香港注册的非公募慈善基金—北极星慈善基金会,主要专注于青少年的体育教育。基金会设立最初两年在广大青少年当中大力推广“快乐运动”,通过对四川什邡市以及新疆地区近两百名体育老师的培训,使近10万青少年受益。

       为更好地宣传推广其公益理念,增加引进国际奥委会运动员职业发展培训计划,加强系统化的培训教育,2011年5月,北极星慈善基金会携手中国红十字基金会,设立了旨在提升中国青少年体质健康水平及体育教育,同时关注退役运动员职业发展规划的冠军基金。

社会职能

● 为青少年体育活动提供场地、器材、教练等整套服务的公益组织者;

● 为退役运动员提供教育和生活技能培训,并推荐实习岗位的信息平台;

● 为企业支持公益事业提供专业咨询的公益策划者;

特色

●  全国受益:我们的公益项目得到国际奥委会、中国奥委会、国家体育总局、中国红十字基金会的大力支持,得以逐步迈向全国,帮助各省、市和地区做好青少年素质教育及运动员职业发展工作;

●  冠军概念:众多冠军运动员作为志愿者,培养青少年积极面对挑战的冠军素质,帮助退役运动员具备转化竞技能力为职场竞争力的冠军心态;

●  专业高效:我们拥有专业高效的管理团队和执行团队;我们时刻关注国家对运动员的最新扶植政策并为运动员解读;我们严格控制资金的流向及运用,财务公开透明。


Copyright©2012 Championfoundation.com.cn All Rights Reserved.
京ICP备18063718号
建议:使用IE6.0以上版本浏览本站可达最佳效果

本网站版权归北极星辰(北京)咨询服务有限责任公司所有